The Notorious B. I. G.

“Biggie Biggie Biggie can’t you see
Sometimes your words just hypnotize me
And I just love your flashy ways
Guess that’s why they broke, and you’re so paid (uh)”

So today was awkward I guess. I only had one class but tons of work. Yup, but its kind of sorta midterms for at least most of my classes that’s why. Tomorrow is my class midterm and I am dreading it and I am hyped about it. C:

You might say why both, because I don’t really want to do a midterm, they are always sort of hard. Well not hard its just that I have to put an effort to do good. Why put effort if you can finish the good decent. Then I am hyped because the teacher drops on of the two midterms. The other midterm is the final. So if i do really good or decent then I can not sweat about the final. So that is why I am kinda studying for this one and getting my shit straight. Plus i don’t want to fuck up because getting classes nowadays is hard. I don’t want to fail this class because i have to pay for it again and I might not be able to get classes with California’s situation.

I heard many many people who I went to high school but went to universities are going to go to community colleges because tuition is getting high for us. So I feel for them because sooner or later I am going to be in that place luckily I get priority registration because i have been there before and i have credits….

Anyways tomorrow the Lakers are going to a 9-0. And their first win against the Heat this time. I kind am worried because it’s at Miami and they have lost 5 in a row. But then again the Lakers have won 8-0. I don’t doubt that

The Notorious B.I.G.

Image via Wikipedia

Today was also the 14 years since the Notorious B.I.G aka, Biggie Smalls, aka Christopher Wallace got killed. An unfortunate kill. People still to this day talk about this death and who could have possibly killed Big. He is recognized as one of the Greatest Rappers of all Time! and he only made two albums when he was alive. That is freaking amazing. He was bigger than life, he was the Notorious B.I.G. To this day i love his songs and the songs of Tupac.

Early image of Wallace (left) and Tupac Shakur...

Image via Wikipedia

it is such a horrible thing that these two rappers left the world too soon. They had some much to look forward. I think that the West-East Coast bullshit about being a rivalry and yeah is fucking stupid. That is what got them both killed. They were such good friends until others got into their head and made them rivals.

Rest in Peace Tupac and Biggie.

Games of the Day

The Clipper show showed up late in the game to take it from Boston 108-103

‘Melo and A’mare Took it late in the Game from the Grizzlies 110-108

The magic was in Orlando when they outscored the Kings in the 4th 106-102

Song of the Day

“hypnotized” by The Notorious B.I.G

in fact just listen to all of his music!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

